Is this my key?

Hello world! My name is Fiona Williams. I’m from Tampa, Fl where I currently reside with my husband Phillip and my three babies Mya (8), Caleb (3), and Phillip Jr. (2). I feel like I have so many slashes behind my name, but for the relevance of this blog I’ll focus on  just being a wife, mother, singer/songwriter.

I love creating. I LOVE all things beautiful and I try to find beauty in everything.  I wasn’t always this way. Life has definitely matured me and made me into the woman I am today. Because I’m a singer, I interpret everything musically (I apologize for the the future musical innuendos).

At 31, I’ve finally become comfortable enough with me to create and share in my space in my way.  There was a season in my life where I tried to imitate and emulate everyone I called my friend.  It was terrible because I wasn’t really being a friend, rather I was trying to BE my friends. I had no identity of my own. Well, I did, but no one was doing what I was doing (dreaming) and so I lost myself.  I also gave myself away in hopes of being accepted by anybody. Kind of a hard concept when I didn’t truly accept myself.  Fast forward to today, I’m madly in love with my best friend Phillip, who is my all time favorite singer (after Brandy Norwood).  The trials we’ve endured have brought us together and strengthened our bond.  Now we sing together and minister together-we’re worship leaders.  When I’m with my husband, I’m reminded daily of God’s unfailing love for me and His unmerited favor.  So we make beautiful music and its the best life ever!!

I titled my blog “In the Key of Fee” because  I had to find my own way in life.  I had to get back to the things that made me happy and what I was good at.  In a world that’s so social media driven and instant, it’s easy to get caught up in producing quickly and sharing every detail of the “process”. If you’re a creator like me, life can become depressing if you’re not producing anything.  With God’s help though, I’m learning to trust my process. My key.

As I open up my life to you, I hope you’re inspired to find your own key and sing as loud as you can, just like you do to your favorite song in the shower. Don’t be afraid to create your own score and erase as many times as you need to.  I’ve accepted that I’m not the “next best thing.” I create now because its inside of me and it makes me happy. I’m in my own lan, doing my own thang in my own key. The Key of Fee.

16 thoughts on “Is this my key?

Add yours

  1. You are such a strong and amazing woman beauty is deeper than just physical appearance and you ma’am define beauty! Keep being YOU!

    Like

  2. A incredible piece written by a phenomenal woman. Fiona you have always been a friend, sister, and inspiration to me. I am glad that you have found your key and now you can encourage so many who are in that place you have been freed from. So excited for you and this journey. Love you much.

    Like

    1. @Audra Thank youuuuu!!! 💜 I’m so full right now. I love you and I’m so glad we’re connected!! This is going to be the most fulfilling year ever! You never truly now how you’ve touched a person until they tell you. So thank you!! I pray that God continues to lead end guide you on your journey as well!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is awesome Fiona, absolutely love it and I’m so proud of you for finding your key and your voice. You are a woman of many talents and I know his blog will help others find their key as well.

    Like

  4. Awesome! You’re introduction was amazing and literally had me wanting to read more. I can’t wait to read your first post! I pray that the Lord will continue to use you to touch others.

    Like

  5. Awesome! I’m so proud of you Fee! Glad to have been around to watch you grow musically and spiritually.. many many blessings in all your do! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Absolutely beautiful! I’m soooooo Godly proud of you Fi and look forward to ALL God has in store for You! #EyesHaveNotSeen 🙌🙌❤❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

