When I keep my eyes on King, I’m free.

(Just something I wrote freely tonight. I may add music to it later)

Sometimes….I feel…like life is a never ending song. I sing all day…. But it never pauses or has any breaks. My heart it aches…for the people who don’t have a song. Poor souls with no melodies and harmonies to go- to…flow.  Why am I so melancholy? What’s in between sad and happy? Who knows…who knows… And so I keep on singing, afraid of quiet, I just keep on humming, I can’t sit still. I don’t know what life is like without a buzz or hum or hymn. I don’t know what life is like…..without Him. He knows me. He created me. He requires faithfulness of me. So I believe. I believe. I believe in J-E-S-U-S C-H-R-I-S-T. Jesus. The sweetest name I know!  No imaginary friend, fiction, or a ghost. He’s alive-in me. He’s the reason why I sing. Why I sing. Why I dream, Why I serve, why I love, why I cling. Just one moment to dance before the King. Just like a little girl who sees her father off in the distance, screaming “daddy!!!” That’s how much I love the King.  I just want to dance in his courts, twirling, constant twirling, giving praises in His courts. Not caring what anybody thinks. Alive and free, when I keep my eyes…on the King. When I keep my eyes on the King I’m free.  When I keep my eyes on the King I’m free. When I keep my eyes on the King, I’m free.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

